‘Survivor’: Hall of Fame Contestants Return for ‘Winners at War’ – Boston Rob, Parvati and More

Survivor: Winners at War season 40 is bringing Survivor Hall of Fame inductees like like Boston Rob Mariano and Parvati Shallow are back. Some of the former Sole Survivors were so impressive, they’re a part of the Survivor Hall of Fame. This exclusive list includes Boston Rob, Parvati Shallow, Sandra Diaz-Twine, Ethan Zohn, Kim Spradlin, and Tony Vlachos. Are you rooting for any of these champions?

Survivor: First Ever Hall of Fame Inductees Parvati Shallow, Boston Rob, and Sandra Diaz-Twine

In 2010, fan and Comcast employee Gordan Holmes began a yearly poll in order to decide which former castaways would be inducted into the show’s Hall of Fame. Survivor fans, crew members, former inductees, and Xfinity employees made up the vote. In the first year, they picked five previous contestants and anyone from the first season Borneo and on could be considered.

Parvati Shallow was the the First Survivor Hall of Fame Inductee

The first Survivor contestant inducted into the Survivor Hall of Fame was Parvati Shallow in 2010. Parvati was the winner of Micronesia. 

Survivor: Parvati Shallow - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Parvati is now 37-year-old married California resident also competed on Cook Islands and Heroes vs. Villains. Parvati Shallow was able to flirt her way far in her seasons. A tactic she may not be able to pull off now that she is married.

Survivor Hall of Fame 2010 Inductee Boston Rob Mariano

Next, Rob Mariano, better known as Boston Rob, was named to the exclusive Survivor club.

Survivor: Boston Rob Mariano - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Although it took Boston Rob a little bit longer than Parvati to win the million dollars (four times to be exact). He fell short in Marquesas, All-Stars, and Heroes vs Villains. 

But, Boston Rob Mariano finally pulled out a win on Redemption Island. Because, Rob understands the game so well, he is one to watch this season.

2010 Inductee – Sandra Diaz-Twine

Sandra Diaz-Twine is the last upcoming Winners at War contestant to be inducted the first year into the Survivor Hall of Fame.

Survivor: Sandra Diaz-Twine - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Not only that, but Sandra Diaz-Twine is currently the only Survivor player to ever win twice.

Winning twice is a huge feat as she had a target on her back the entire time she played again on Heroes vs Villains. Sandra won Pearl Islands and beat out Boston Rob and Parvati on Heroes vs Villains. 

Ethan Zohn Joins the Club

Another winner, Ethan Zohn, was the third and final former Survivor star chosen for the 2012 induction after Rob Cesternino and Amanda Kimmel.

Survivor: Ethan Zohn - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Ethan was the Sole Survivor on his first season, Africa, due to aligning with the right people and being well-liked. But Ethan Zohn didn’t do as well on All-Stars because his fellow castaways saw him as a major threat. In 2009,

Ethan was diagnosed with a rare form of Hodgkin’s lymphoma. He struggled with the aggressive cancer until he went into remission in February 2012. Now, Ethan is on a come back and nothing will stop him from making it to Final Tribal Council.

Kim Spradlin’s Game Play Earns Her a Spot

The next year, Kim Spradlin was the first announced for the 2013 Hall of Fame trio.

Survivor: Kim Spradlin - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Kim’s strategy and social game got her crowned the winner of Survivor: One World. Also, she’s currently tied with Chrissy Hofbeck, Jenna Morasca, and Kelly Wiglesworth for most female individual immunity wins in one season. Since winning the million dollars, Kim married and had 3 children, two boys, and a girl. So, it will be interesting to see how Kim plays now.

Survivor Hall of Fame: Tony Vlachos Makes the Cut

Fans will remember Cagayan winner Tony Vlachos for his ruthless gameplay and “do what it takes” mentality.

Survivor: Tony Vlachos - Survivor40 - Winners at War

Tony was a New Jersey police officer had no problem swearing on the lives of his loved ones, no matter if they were dead or alive. Tony Vlachos also would double-cross just about anyone, especially his alliance members. He even betrayed a fellow police officer in the game. Tony was practically the king of blindsides. Which earned him a spot in the 2016 Hall of Fame. But his aggressive play cost him another title in Game Changers. Can Tony outwit, outplay, and outlast the rest of the Survivor champions?

Survivor: Winners at War premieres on February 12 at 8 on CBS.

Follow Soap Dirt for the latest Survivor news and spoilers.