‘Little People, Big World’: Amy Roloff’s ‘Crazy & Wild’ College Experience

Little People, Big World star Amy Roloff doesn’t strike most people as “crazy” or “wild.” Even so, Amy said that she had some times like that during her college years.

Little People, Big World: Amy Roloff Impresses Fans

Amy Roloff from LPBW has learned how to find her voice again in recent years. After 30 years of marriage to Matt Roloff, she became much different than she was before marriage. It’s not uncommon for three decades to change a person, but viewers didn’t think Amy was ever anything but a by-the-book woman.

Little People, Big World mom Amy Roloff said that talking to her college roommates brought back memories. Some of those memories were fun, and others were even crazy and wild memories. She grinned from ear-to-ear when she talked about it.

Fans of Little People, Big World said they would have loved to see Amy back in college. She is from Michigan and went to Central Michigan University. She said her time there really made a big difference in her life.

Little People, Big World: Amy Roloff

Amy Makes ‘Notable Alumni’

Little People, Big World celebrity Amy Roloff made the notable alumni list for CMU. She is the class of 1985, and they list her as a businesswoman, inspirational speaker, philanthropist, TV star, author, mother, and grandmother. They also noted that she worked as a personnel manager, administrative assistant, and pre-school teacher.

Some of her favorite memories in college were working as a receptionist, playing mud football in the rain. And even hanging out at The Pub with her friends. Amy Roloff from Little People, Big World also worked on campus during summer camps and loved going on road trips to football games whenever possible.

Amy Roloff said that her whole thought process changed when she went to CMU. She mentioned her roommates and how they didn’t care if she was small. They always had a good time together, and she said she would always remember it.

Little People, Big World: Amy Roloff

Little People, Big World: Returning to Her School

Amy Roloff of the show Little People, Big World returned to her school in 2007 and 2008. She got to be the Homecoming grand marshal in 2008, and the year before, she spoke to about 1,250 people. Amy’s message was about overcoming obstacles and the importance of education.

Little People, Big World fans said it was great to hear about her positive experiences. And it does sound like she wouldn’t be the person she is today without those experiences. Now that Amy is approaching 60, she said she is ready for more great years ahead of her.

In fact, Amy said that she expects that things will be even better for her. And fans hope that she returns to her school again for another speech.

Catch up on more of Little People, Big World on Soap Dirt.