‘Darcey & Stacey’: Silva Twins Got It From Their Daddy

Darcey & Stacey star Darcey Silva and twin sister Stacey Silva definitely have a lot of things in common. The famous TLC siblings are famous for matching on almost everything. But it looks like another member of the family has similarities to them, especially when it comes to romance.

Darcey & Stacey: A Closer Look at Darcey Silva and Stacey Silva’s Twin Life

Fans of Darcey and Stacey Silva are in it for a treat when Darcey & Stacey premieres this Sunday, August 16. Their spinoff show promises to give a deeper look at their lives as twins. The fabulous duo has always been proud of their “twinning” moments on and off-camera.

Aside from matching clothes, cars, furniture, and cosmetic surgeries, the two are similar in major milestones in life. The sisters tied the knot and have kids around the same time. They also got divorced within a close timeframe.

Darcey and Stacey: Darcey Silva - Stacey Silva

Silva Twins’ Foreign Boyfriends

It’s no secret that the Silva ladies prefer to be with younger foreign men as well. The Darcey & Stacey celebs have a long history of dating men from other countries, rarely going out with Americans on their age group.

Darcey married a Hungarian businessman, Frank Bollok. They share two daughters together, Aniko and Aspen Bollok. But things didn’t work out for the pair, ultimately ending with Frank filing for divorce in 2010. Since then, she dated other foreigners, including Dutch model Jesse Meester and British man Tom Brooks. Her latest bae is Bulgarian hunk Georgi Rusev, who will make his reality tv debut on the show.

Meanwhile, Stacey Silva married a Serbian football player, Goran Vasic. Just like her twin, she also has two kids from her previous marriage, Mateo and Parker. She got divorced the same year as Darcey too. At the moment, the Darcey & Stacey cast member is engaged to her Albanian boyfriend Florian Sukaj.

Darcey and Stacey: Darcey Silva - Georgi Rusev - Stacey Silva - Florian Sukaj

Stacey & Darcey’s Dad Mike Silva Has Similar Taste

Interestingly, it looks like the Silva sisters are not the only ones in the family who have a liking to foreigners. It turns out, the twins father Mike Silva is also in a relationship with a foreign woman. In fact, he’s now engaged to his longtime Chinese girlfriend.

Mike Silva has been based in China for 24 years and only comes home twice a year. But due to the pandemic, he had to extend his stay in America until the situation settles down. He still doesn’t know when he will reunite with his fiancee.

Get the latest Darcey & Stacey updates only on Soap Dirt.